Custom synthesis and Lifescience tools made by SiChem

Sirius Fine Chemicals SiChem GmbH synthesizes APIs for early stage (Toxicology) drug design. A special field of expertise is the preparation of biologically and pharmacologically active compounds with increased bioavailability (prodrugs).

We are one of the leading providers for inositol phosphates as well as a large variety of membranepermeant and photoactivatable derivatives. Our portfolio has been supplemented by clickable unnatural amino acids and other useful tools for Click-Chemistry.

NEW:  tools with PEG-linkers: here you will find a large selection of tools with different length PEG-linkers. These are suitable for click-chemistry-reactions or for biotin- and fluorescence- labelling.


SiChem sponsors the iGEM Team
SiChem supports the Bielefeld team in the "international Genetically Engineered Machine" (iGEM) competition. More than 300 teams from all over the world take part in this prestigious synthetic biology contest. They present their results to an international jury in Boston.

iGEM Team Bilefeld

 


 

New : PHYCOCYANOBILIN (PCB)   SC-1800

PCB is the essential chromophore of the PhyB-PIF optogenetic system. This allows to control protein localisation subcellularly

”SiChem’s PCB is working marvelously”  says Dr. Alba Diz-Muñoz, Group Leader, EMBL

 Phycocyanobilin SC-1800

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buckley et al., 2016, Developmental Cell 36,
117–126 January 11, 2016
http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.devcel.2015.12.011

 

 

 


SiChem - member of the i3 - Life Sciences Cluster - is a " Landmark in the Land of Ideas"

The competition " 100 Landmarks in the Land of Ideas" promotes ideas for urgent issues of tomorrow.  The i3 - Life Sciences Cluster tries to find answers to the increasing life expectancy and the associated diseases. Innovative diagnostic companies in the Bremen / Bremerhaven region have joined forces to investigate biomarkers that may indicate certain diseases more accurately.

100Ideen_an


INO-4995 has potential in treatment of Cystic Fibrosis (CF)

 INO-4995 (1-O-octyl-2-O-butyryl-D-myo-inositol 3,4,5,6-tetrakisphosphate octakis(propionoxymethyl)ester) is an ion channel modulator that is slowly metabolized in cells. Studies have shown that it inhibits ENaC activity while promoting expression of the calcium-activated chloride channel, TMEM16a, in membranes. Thus it has potential therapeutic activity in the treatment of cystic fibrosis where it normalized nasal potential difference (npd) in a murine CF knock-out model and promoted fluid secretion in human CF airway epithelia.

Strong preclinical efficacy of INO-4995: a membrane-permeant Inositol-phosphate derivative has potential in treatment of Cystic Fibrosis (CF)
This graph is showing the difference in npd between mice before and after 4-day treatment with INO-4995 (0.0008mg/kg): 
Am J Respir Cell Mol Biol 2010, 42(1), 105

INO-4995 in mice model

Interested in INO-4995?


 

PDP3: New Tool to study the biology of Protein Phosphatase-1 (PP1)

SiChem expanded its portfolio toward peptides: PP1-Disrupting Peptides (PDPs) can be used as selective tools to study acute and long-term effects of PP1 activation in intact cells. This membrane-permeant peptide competes with endogenous, the motif RVxF containing PIPs to bind to PP1 in living cells. This PDP3 does not bind to the closely related phosphatase PP2A.

In addition, PDPs can be used to sensitize cells for clinically relevant kinase inhibitors (SC-0100)

 



Rapidly reversible Chemical Dimerizer rCD1 is now available at SiChem

The first rapidly reversible chemical dimerization system – rCD1 - , which permits to determine kinetics of lipid metabolizing enzymes in living cells, is now available at SiChem . This new system was applied to induce and stop the activity of phosphatidyl 3-kinase (PI3K) (product information) rCD1 is available in 2 sizes: 100µg (for app. 20 experiments) and 500µg (SC-7000)

Chemical Dimerizer SiChem

 

Chemical Dimerizer rCD1

A representative time-lapse fluorescence movie of HeLa cells co-transfected 
with NLS2-SNAPf-ECFP and mRFP-FKBP constructs. rCD1 (1 μM) induces 
translocation of mRFP-FKBP into the nucleus; addition of FK506 (1 μM) leads to 
release of mRFP-FKBP from the nucleus !

 


New Click-Amino Acids for In Vivo Protein Labeling - now available at SiChem !

There is a growing demand in advanced fluorescence microscopy for small and highly photostable fluorescent probes. These probes consists of unnatural clickable Amino Acids (UAAs) which can be  labeled in vivo with a clickable dye. The corresponding click-Amino Acids are now available at SiChem.

SCo TCOstar 

Insulin Receptors - expressed with two unnatural amino acids (UAAs) TCO*A (SC-8008)  and SCO (SC-8000) labeled with Cy5-CH3-Tetrazin (cyan) und Atto532-H-Tetrazin (magenta)
(Nikic et al. Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2014, 53 (8): 2245)

Auftragsynthese und Lifescience Tools made by SiChem

Sirius Fine Chemicals SiChem GmbH synthetisiert Wirkstoffe für die Frühphase / Toxikologie der Medikamentenentwicklung, hauptsächlich für die pharmazeutische Industrie. Unser besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf der Herstellung von biologisch und pharmakologisch wirksamen Verbindungen mit erhöhter Bioverfügbarkeit (prodrugs).

Im Bereich F&E sind wir einer der führenden Anbieter von Inositphosphaten. Der Schwerpunkt liegt hier auf membranpermeablen und photoaktivierbaren Derivaten. Ergänzt wird unser Portfolio durch clickbare unnatürlich Aminosäuren und andere nützliche Substanzen für die Click-Chemie.

NEU: Tools mit PEG-Linkern: hier finden Sie eine große Auswahl von Tools mit unterschiedlich langen PEG-Linkern. Diese sind geeignet für Click-Chemie-Reaktionen oder auch für das Biotin-und das Fluoreszenz-Labeling


SiChem ist Sponsor des iGEM-Teams
SiChem unterstützt das Bielefelder Team im „international Genetically Engineered Machine“ (iGEM) Wettbewerb. Mehr als 300 Teams aus der ganzen Welt nehmen an diesem renommierten Wettbewerb im Bereich der synthetischen Biologie teil. Ihre Ergebnisse präsentieren sie vor einer internationalen Jury in Boston.
iGEM Team Bilefeld


Neu: PHYCOCYANOBILIN (PCB)   SC-1800

PCB ist der essentielle Chromophor im optogenetischen System PhyB-PIF. Dieses System erlaubt es, die sub-celluläre Proteinlokalisation zu kontrollieren und zu manipulieren.

"SiChems PCB funktioniert großartig" sagt Dr. Alba Diz-Muñoz, Group Leader, EMBL

 Phycocyanobilin SC-1800

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Buckley et al., 2016, Developmental Cell 36,
117–126 January 11, 2016
http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.devcel.2015.12.011

 

 


Klick-FISH - Entwicklung von spontan-reaktiven Klick-Tools für innovative Färbesysteme 
i3Life Sciences - Klick-FISH-Farbstoff-Tools

SiChem erhält zusammen mit den Kooperationspartnern Biolog Life Science, ZytoVision und der Universitätsklinik Jena eine BMWi-Förderung (ZIM). Ziel des vorliegenden FuE-Verbundprojektes ist die Entwicklung neuer Verfahren zur Markierung von Nukleinsäuren mittels innovativer FISH-Sonden zur Detektion kleiner chromosomaler Deletionsgröße.

 ZIMBMWi


SiChem - Mitglied des i3-Life Sciences Clusters - befindet sich an einem "ausgezeichneten Ort"

Der Wettbewerb "100 ausgezeichnete Orte im Land der Ideen"  fördert Ideen für die drängenden Fragen von morgen. Das i3-Life Sciences Cluster versucht Antworten zu finden auf die steigende Lebenserwartung und der damit verbundenen häufigeren Erkrankungen. Innovative Diagnostik Unternehmen aus der Region Bremen / Bremerhaven haben sich zusammen geschlossen, um Biomarker, die auf bestimmte Krankenheiten hinweisen können, genauer untersuchen zu können.

   100Ideen_an                                i3 life science cluster nordwest


INO-4995 - ein IP4 Derivat hat Potential in der Behandlung von Mukoviszidose

INO-4995 (1-O-octyl-2-O-butyryl-D-myo-Inositol-3,4,5,6 tetrakisphosphat Octakis(propionoxymethyl) ester) ist ein Ionenkanal-Modulator, der langsam in den Zellen metabolisiert wird . Studien haben gezeigt, dass er die ENaC-Aktivität hemmt, während der Calcium-aktivierte Chloridkanal, TMEM16a, in Membranen expremiert wird. Dadurch hat INO-4995 eine potentielle therapeutische Wirksamkeit bei der Behandlung von Cystischer Fibrose (CF/Mukoviszidose). INO-4495 normalisiert die Nasalpotenzialdifferenz (npd) in einem CF-Knock-out-Modell und fördert die Fluid-Sekretion in menschlichen CF Atemwegs-Epithelien. 

Starke präklinische Wirksamkeit: INO - 4995, ein membrangängige Inositolphosphat-Derivat hat Potential in der Behandlung von Mukoviszidose
Dieser Graph zeigt den Unterschied in der npd zwischen CF-Mäusen vor und nach der 4- tägigen Behandlung mit INO - 4995 ( 0.0008mg / kg):

Am J Respir Cell Mol Biol 2010, 42(1), 105

INO-4995 in mice model

Interesse an INO-4995?

 


Reversibler „Chemical Dimerizer“ rCD1 ist jetzt bei SiChem erhältlich

Der erste schnell reversible „Chemical Dimerizer“ rCD1 ist jetzt bei SiChem erhältlich. Damit können Kinetiken von Lipid-metabolisierenden Enzymen in lebenden Zellen verfolgt werden. Gezeigt wurde das am Beispiel von PI3K (Produktinfo) rCD1 ist in 2 Größen erhältlich: 100µg (für ca. 20 Experimente) und 500µg (SC-7000)

Chemical Dimerizer SiChem

 

Chemical Dimerizer rCD1

Ein repräsentativer Zeitraffer-Fluoreszenz Film von HeLa-Zellen, co-transfiziert 
mit NLS2-SNAPf-ECFP und mRFP FKBP Konstrukten. rCD1 (1 μM) induziert
Translokation von mRFP-FKBP in den Kern, Zugabe von FK506 (1 μM) setzt 
mRFP-FKBP aus dem Zellkern wieder frei!

 


Neue Click-Aminosäuren für In Vivo Protein Labeling - jetzt bei SiChem !

Die wachsenden Anforderungen der modernen Fluoreszenzmikroskopie erfordern neue, äußerst kleine und photostabile Sonden. Diese Sonden bestehen aus unnatürlichen Click-Aminosäure, die in vivo mit einem click-baren Farbstoff gelabelt werden können.Die entsprechenden Click-Amionosäuren sind jetzt bei SiChem erhältlich.

SCo TCOstar 

Insulin Rezeptoren - exprimiert mit TCO*A (SC-8008)  und SCO (SC-8000),  gelabelt  mit Cy5-CH3-Tetrazin (blau) und Atto532-H-Tetrazin (rot)
(Nikic et al.: Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2014, 53 (8): 2245)